



Committee: Joint Commissioning Committee

Date: Tuesday 16 February 2016

Time: 6.30 pm

Venue: Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxfordshire OX15 4AA

Membership

Councillor Ian McCord (Chairman) Councillor Ken Atack Councillor Lizzy Bowen Councillor Roger Clarke Councillor Lynn Pratt Councillor Barry Richards Councillor Nicholas Turner (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Phil Bignell Councillor Rebecca Breese Councillor Chris Lofts Councillor G A Reynolds Councillor Barry Wood

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence and Notification of Substitutes

2. Declarations of Interest

Members are asked to declare any interest and the nature of that interest that they may have in any of the items under consideration at this meeting.

3. Petitions and Requests to Address the Meeting

The Chairman to report on any requests to submit petitions or to address the meeting.

Cherwell District Council Bodicote House Bodicote Banbury Oxfordshire OX15 4AA

South Northamptonshire Council The Forum Moat Lane Towcester Northamptonshire NN12 6AD

www.cherwell.gov.uk

www.southnorthants.gov.uk

4. Chairman's Announcements

To receive communications from the Chairman.

5. **Minutes** (Pages 1 - 4)

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting held on 22 January 2016.

6. Urgent Business

The Chairman to advise whether they have agreed to any item or urgent business being admitted to the agenda.

7. Amendment to Membership of Joint Appraisal Sub-Committee 2015/16

The responsibility for appraising the Joint Chief Executive lies with elected members appointed to the Joint Appraisal Sub Committee.

The Joint Appraisal Sub Committee is made up of a total of 8 members (including the Leaders from each Council), drawn from the Joint Commissioning Committee (JCC).

At the 10 August 2015 meeting of the JCC, Members resolved to appoint Councillors Atack, Bowen, Breese, McCord, Reynolds, Richards and Turner to the Joint Appraisal Sub Committee for the municipal year 2015/16. As the Leader of Cherwell District Council was not a member of the JCC at that time, he could not be a member of the Joint Appraisal Sub Committee but can attend ex officio.

Following a decision of the respective Full Council meetings in October 2015 to increase the membership of the JCC from 8 to 12 Members, 4 new Members appointed to the Committee.

Councillor Wood, Leader of Cherwell District Council (CDC), has requested to amend the CDC membership of the Joint Appraisal Sub Committee, removing Councillor Reynolds and appointing himself.

8. Exclusion of the Public and Press

The following item of business contains exempt information as defined in the following paragraphs of Part 1, Schedule 12A of Local Government Act 1972.

- 1 Information relating to any individual
- 3 Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information).

Members are reminded that whilst the following items have been marked as exempt, it is for the meeting to decide whether or not to consider each of them in private or in public. In making the decision, members should balance the interests of individuals

or the Council itself in having access to the information. In considering their discretion members should also be mindful of the advice of Council Officers.

Should Members decide not to make a decision in public, they are recommended to pass the following recommendation:

"That, in accordance with Section 100A(4) of Local Government Act 1972, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business, on the grounds that they could involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraphs 1 and 3 of Schedule 12A of that Act."

9. Review of Three Way Shared Services: Legal and ICT (Pages 5 - 50)

Exempt Report of Chief Executive

Information about this Meeting

The agenda, reports and associated documents for the above meeting are available at the offices and websites of Cherwell District Council and South Northamptonshire Council at the addresses and websites set out on the agenda front sheet.

Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence should be notified to <u>natasha.clark@cherwellandsouthnorthants.gov.uk</u> or 01295 221589 prior to the start of the meeting.

Declarations of Interest

Members are asked to declare interests at item 2 on the agenda or if arriving after the start of the meeting, at the start of the relevant agenda item.

Evacuation Procedure

When the alarm sounds you must evacuate the building by the nearest available fire exit. Members and visitors should proceed to the assembly point as directed by Democratic Services staff and await further instructions.

Access to Meetings

If you have any special requirements (such as a large print version of these papers or special access facilities) please contact the officer named below, giving as much notice as possible before the meeting.

Mobile Phones

Please ensure that any device is switched to silent operation or switched off.

Queries Regarding this Agenda

Please contact Natasha Clark, Democratic and Elections natasha.clark@cherwellandsouthnorthants.gov.uk, 01295 221589

Sue Smith Chief Executive

Published on Monday 8 February 2016